Lost Stars is a Nashville based alternative pop trio that knows how to hustle. With a new single, “Whip Me,” out, the band is finding their voice and solidifying their place in music through a much more evolved sound. Learn more about the musicians behind the music below in a brand new “Meet The Band” feature.

Who is the most inspirational figure in your life?
Damian – My brother
Trey – Elon Musk
Charley – Either Damian, my uncle or grandpa, or Guy Fieri

What was your childhood like?
Damian – I grew up with my twin brother in rural Illinois in a strict household.  I had a lot of high expectations set for me, but my parents did their very best to push me to succeed.  Honestly, having a twin brother is a lot of fun, and I’ve lived with him most of my life.  We’re fraternal though, so we couldn’t really pull the ol’ switcheroo prank on anyone like identical twins can.  I moved to the suburbs of Kansas just outside of Kansas City at age 8 and went to an all guys Catholic high school, which was kind of like living in a fraternity for 4 years.  Everyone always asked how we’d meet girls.  But they weren’t too hard to find. 😉 I played drums in a rock band with my brother and a few close friends from 8th grade to my senior year in high school.  It was a lot of fun!  We did shows all around Kansas City and won a few battle of the bands.  While I was growing up I made plans to study business and mathematics at a top tier university because I was good at school.  It was practical.  But in high school, the closest people around me convinced me to pursue music, so I moved to Nashville.
Trey – A fairly normal suburban white kid childhood.
Charley – Sweaty.

If you could only eat one food the rest of your life, what would it be?
Damian – Cheese danishes, my greatest weakness…
Trey – Not hamburgers, I haven’t had one since I was 7. TAKE THAT DAD
Charley – Hopefully something edible like my mom’s chicken fried steak.

Do you have any unique talents or hobbies?
Damian – Mixology, drawing, traveling, gardening, and interior design lol
Trey – I was on C team basketball in 7th so needless to say, I can hoop.
Charley – I can put fermented or distilled liquids together and make them taste good

What’s your favorite movie and why?
Damian – The Dark Knight.  It’s amazing because it perfectly portrays how world is filled with grays.  There is no absolute good and no absolute evil in any person.  And sometimes justice for all requires incredible dedication and sacrifice.
Trey – Scary Movie 3
Charley – Begin Again is cool, because it makes me think of Lost Stars. Hot Rod is cool, because it makes my laugh my buttocks off. Dead Poets Society is cool, because it makes me think.

Do you have a favorite actor?
Damian – Robert Downey Jr.
Trey – Matthew McConaughey. Alright alright alright.
Charley – N/A

Can you name 3 random facts about yourself?
Damian – I’m an eagle scout, I wanted to be a train conductor when I was little, and I hate pickles.
Trey – My favorite holiday is Halloween, For career day in kindergarten I was a welder, I got in big trouble for calling my Aunt Judy a butthead when I was 5 years old.
Charley – I can make a neat-o Chewbacca sound. I’ll probably die at some point in my life. I believe that there is a difference between a bicycle tire and a truck tire.

What’re your passions outside of music?
Damian – Visiting local distilleries/breweries and cartoons… I may or may not watch a lot of anime…
Trey – Spending time outdoors, hiking, fishing, watching NBA, reading, and traveling.
Charley – People. I bartend because I like learning about people. Everyone has something to say, and I do what I can to make sure it gets said.

Pros and cons of the city you live in?
Damian – Pros for Nashville: Not only is it a music hub, which is key to a career in music, but its become a hub for everything else, food, drink, group activities, etc.  There’s always something to do and events are always happening.
Cons for Nashville: Traffic and people don’t know how to drive. :/
Trey – Some of the pros of Nashville are Shea Weber and Pekka Rinne. I would say the biggest con is Megan Barry.
Charley – Pros: weather, Cons: weather

What does your dream vacation consist of?
Damian – You could take me anywhere in the world really.  Europe, Asia, South America, you name it.  What makes for a dream vacation is a trip that combines exploring a city, eating amazing unique food to the area, listening to local music and immersing myself in a new culture, drinking local beer, spirits, wine, etc, learning the history of the area, journeying through natural wonders, and spending that experience with my favorite people.
Trey – Amazing views, new experiences, and people I love.
Charley – Fountains.

You’re stuck on an island with only 5 records, which 5 would you choose?
DamianMeteora by Linkin Park, Jazz by Queen, X by Ed Sheeran, Move Along by The All American Rejects, and The Hits by Billy Joel
Trey – The Human Condition by Jon Bellion, Bon Iver by Bon Iver. Leftoverture by Kansas, I like it when you sleep for you are so beautiful yet so unaware – The 1975, Caught In The Act (Live) – Eric Church
CharleyWildflowers by Tom Petty, The Wall by Pink Floyd, Random Access Memories by Daft Punk, Back in Black or Highway to Hell by AC/DC (I can’t just pick on of them, sorry), and Physical Graffiti by Led Zeppelin

Keep up with Lost Stars on social media:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter